From the monthly archives: "December 2006"

Mike Rowe Wins PASS South Championship


Naples, ME (December 5, 2006) — In April, 2006, PASS North Super Late Model Series regulars Mike Rowe, Scott Mulkern, Cassius Clark, Travis Benjamin, and Corey Williams made the long trip from Maine to legendary Hickory Motor Speedway in Hickory, NC for the Easter Bunny 150, the first race in the newly formed PASS South Super Late Model Series. All of them wanted to participate in the new series to test themselves against the best in the south at one of the legendary short tracks in the country.

Read Full Article →


Wiscasset Raceway put an official end to the 2006 racing season on Friday December 1st in Augusta with its annual awards banquet. Drivers and crews, fans and staff gathered in the Pine Tree Room at the Augusta Civic Center to celebrate the 2006 season with dinner, awards, and dancing. Track announcer Ken Minott acted as master of ceremonies for the evening and handed out trophies and other awards to outstanding drivers in six weekly racing series divisions. Along with trophies for the top 10 in each class, special awards were handed out in each division to recognize Sportsmanship, Outstanding Improvement, and Hard Luck as well as Rookie of the Year and the crowning of 2006 Wiscasset Raceway Driver of the Year. Track photographer Peter Taylor added to the festivities with a video presentation highlighting the year at Maine’s fastest track.


Read Full Article →